Text Size

National Women’s Alliances

The six National Women’s Alliances (the Alliances) represent over 180 women’s organisations. They bring forward the views, voices and issues of Australian women and, in particular, women from marginalised and disadvantaged groups. The Alliances take the lead in ensuring that the voices of as many women as possible are heard, especially those who in the past have found it difficult to engage in advocacy and decision making.

The issues-based Alliances are:
economic Security4Women (eS4W)
Equality Rights Alliance (ERA)
Australian Women Against Violence Alliance (AWAVA)

The sector-based Alliances are:
National Rural Women's Coalition (NRWC)
National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women's Alliance (NATSIWA)
Harmony Alliance

For more information visit: